Sneaker Pimps !

sneaker pimps

Yes ! Mittins will be attending the above !

futura

Besides myself, legendary NYC artist Futura will be attending. Skilled in the art of art, Futura 2000 came up in the 1970s as a subway graff artist. Over the past few decades he has become renowned for his abstract approach to graff, as well as everything else he does 😮 Which includes, every now and then, designing a sneaker for Nike.

“I would rather be recognized as a productive individual, a parent and a professional. and not exploited with labels by those who choose to mininize and diminish. I’m not even comfortable with the term “artist” it just sounds so pretentious. damn. I hate that ball and chain around my leg; and I will never be defined by the opinions of others.”

– Futura 2000, saying something smart.

And now..

mittin dunks !

Behold, my own pair of Futura SBs ! AAAAh !

(this photo reminds me of how good they looked when they was new)

after partaay.

Oh and there is an after party ! Plus all kinds of competitions on the night – peep solejam.com for informatron.

Sew. If you are in Auckland, and have an appreciation for sneakies and art, or anything,

maybe you should ask your Motar if you can attend.

Mitties x

but what soos will i wear?

3 Comments

Filed under Events, Life and Times

3 responses to “Sneaker Pimps !

  1. OMFG SNEAKERS! Can Converse shoes be counted as sneakers. Because I really like them.

  2. Mitties…you will look great no matter what you wear.

  3. of corase converse can be counted ! futura rocked his chuck taylors to the event. i shall be posting photos up very soon.

    and thank you cowgal. those sorts of comments make me feel like a lady.