Wu-Tang Clan !

wu tang minus odb

Where would we be without Wu-Tang. How different would hip-hop be? I aint like to think about it.

Urb Magazine counts down their favourite Wu Tang music videos here. I wish they had found ‘All That I Got Is You’ because I never seen it.

Check out their #3 below, Daytona 500.

For the sake of a proper Wu Tang video, I give you ‘Can It Be All So Simple’, which URB ranked #11.

Winter puts me in the mood for listening to Wu Tang at night while I drive around the streets in the rain. Kind of like the opening sequence of Ghost Dog, but I’m actually just going to the video store to see if Golden Girls is available for rent.

If you ever come across the film ‘Ghost Dog’ (by Jim Jarmusch) or its soundtrack (by RZA) buy steal beg borrow download !

ghost dog

Back to 2007. 

The new Wu Tang album 8 Diagrams is coming out soon. Maybe October. If RZA handed over some of the production as the article says, then rats ! It better be only some. RZA talks a little about the future of Wu Tang here.

odb

The good news is the album will contain some previously recorded tracks from Ol’ Dirty Bastard.

When the album drops, or as Shenanigans likes to say, is released, you can rest assured The Magic Cauldron will be having a Wu-Tang two hour special on their radio show. Mittins may even bust out a freestyle to celebrate. It will probably be a pre-written though, and probably about Dr Quinn Medicine Woman.

Finally, here is a little clip I found on the You Tube. Ha ha ha at the end.

Signging off for The Magic Cauldon,

MITTINS

9 Comments

Filed under Music, News

9 responses to “Wu-Tang Clan !

  1. Did you say you were out looking for Golden Girls to rent? As in the old TV show with the 4 oldie women? That’s rad.

  2. betty white 4 life !

  3. Pip

    I’M Betty White…I thought we sorted it out already, mittins? But I can be Sophia Patrillo if you want to be Rose Nyland. Bestie’s do that for one another.

  4. ha ha ha as long as i get to be one of those two.

  5. R.I.P O.D.B

    (see, i’m hip hop!)

  6. whoever has my ghost dog dvd and hasnt returned it, i hate you, and i hate your ass face !

  7. Pip

    Ok, ok, Shenanigans…you’re hip-hop! (just know that I’ve said it to merely placate you)

  8. thank you pip, thank you.. i am placated, but i am finding difficulty in imagining an american patronising me so..