Face Book

your mom

I just spent ten minute trying to make The Magic Cauldron a Face Book profile.

But Face Book wants real names, and also it wants to look at my contacts and use them for trouble.

It told me that The Magic Cauldron is not a legitimate name. And then it told me that Magic Cauldron is not a legitimate name. What if my name really was Magic Cauldron? That would be a great name for a baby which I might have in the future. But my baby will not be allowed to use Face Book. And then all the kids at school will tease them and it won’t be my fault, but I will be blamed, and our relationship will slowly decline.

Also I sensed a level of maturity on Face Book which I don’t possess. If everybady uses their real names and behaves appropriately then what is it doing on the internet?

So I had to deactivate my Face Book. It’s not really deactivated though, its keeping my information stored, somewhere, somehow.

Maybe I will try to join Face Book another time. Maybe in an hour or so.

6 Comments

Filed under Life and Times

6 responses to “Face Book

  1. Don’t do it. Don’t sell your soul. Oh man, you are gonna have a ball on bebo.

    myspace/bebo/facebook suck, create your own, and let me join.

  2. bellajournal

    “If everybody uses their real names and behaves appropriately then what is it doing on the internet?” I love it! And, I’m sure they are saving your information for future use!

  3. stuff.co.nz publish fake/nicknames in the ‘your say section’.