Interview – Shenanigans Run

I found this in the old archives, an interviewe conducted between two confidants in the early magic cauldron era.

‘Shenanigans Run’ by Mittins, 20 March 2007.

shenansy-cropped.jpg 

shenanigans stands tall as mittins looks on from behind 

 

Mittins : Who is your favourite from Sesame Street?

Shenanigans : Oh… that’s a good question ! Because i like them all but I prefered the Muppets – Can i pick a Muppet? I didn’t like Big Bird.

Mittins : Who is your best Muppet then?

Shenanigans : Oh… I say I liked the scientists and the eagle type chap and Gonzo because he was crazy. Oh and I liked the two old duffers in the wings.

Mittins : Will you become a trained chef one day?

Shenanigans : I hope one day to get noticed by a great cooking institution. And they will offer me an apprenticeship which I will gladly accept. And then i will open my own cafe one day which will enable me to sit on my arse drinking coffee and reading books.

Mittins : (silent)

Shenanigans : You get straight to the crux don’t you.

Mittins : What is your favourite song to play when you are lonely?

Shenanigans : I have a very special record for such an occassion. And as I am a lonely person, I seem to play it alot. Infact it’s almost worn out. It’s called ‘You’re losing me’ by Anne Sexton.

Mittins : Do you put this song on and cry? Or clean dishes? Or dance?

Shenanigans : I do all three. I dance while I clean dishes with my own tears. Sniff sniff.

Mittins : Why are cacti appealing to you?

Shenanigans : Oh.. Um. I like the cactuses because they are vulnerable yet know how to protect themselves from marauding beasts, and old mother nature.

Mittins : Are you a cactus Shenanigans?

Shenanigans : I think I am and have only just realised with your delicately probing questions, much like a surgeons callipers.

Mittins : This ends our interview. Thank you for your time. We will let you know if you will be granted a further interview.

Comments Off on Interview – Shenanigans Run

Filed under Interviews

Comments are closed.